The School Board is made up of parents, staff and members of the community.  The current members are:

Andrew Gorton Principal
Sarah Chaloner Associate Principal
Melinda Papadopoff Associate Principal
Tom Bagnall Associate Principal
Susanne Cochrane Staff Member
TBD Chair
Karen Nociti Community Member
Simon Cox Parent Representative
Jackie Snart Parent Representative
Mel Ravat Parent Representative
Bianca Marson Parent Representative

Functions of the School Board:

  • establishing and reviewing from time to time, the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions
  • the planning of financial arrangements necessary to fund those objectives, priorities and directions
  • evaluating the school’s performance in achieving them; and formulating codes of conduct for students at the school

 To Approve:

  • of a charge or contribution determined by the principal for the provision of certain materials, services and facilities;
  • of the costs determined by the principal to be paid for participation in an extra cost optional component of the school’s educational program;
  • of the items determined by the principal to be supplied by a student for the student’s personal use in the school’s educational program and
  • of an agreement or arrangement for advertising or sponsorship in relation to a government school. 

The School Board cannot:

  • intervene in the control or management of a school;
  • intervene in the educational instruction of students;
  • exercise authority over teaching staff or other persons employed at the school or
  • intervene in the management or operation of a school fund.

Featured Articles